I love Yves Rocher 2004-01-25 .
then / after

CRAP

I had written out practically my entire diary entry when I thought I'd hit the backspace to erase a typo, except this damned computer took it to mean that I'd wanted to go back a page in my browser. Which then ERASED my entire entry! ARRRRGH.

So now I have to start all over again...anyways..

This week has been a great week. A lot of people showed up to celebrate Nicole's, Lisa's, and mine birthday. So many pictures were taken, and now the only thing I have to worry about is getting the money to get them developed. Because this weeks paycheque was absoloute crap. Ahhh, the happy life of retail. Anyways, the funniest parts of the night were when people kept telling me that my friends (Nicole, Lisa [both], and Letitia mostly) were hot. I'm used to this kind of thing, it's been happening the whole time I've known them (practically my entire life). It's just always funny. The only kind of weird part of the night was when Markus's friend kept quasi-hitting on Nicole (mostly Nicole) and myself. At one point he'd asked us what we (Nicole) were doing after the pub and I'd said that we were just going back to my house to crash. Then he kept asking if he could crash at my house too, or if we wanted to go back to his place. It was a little annoying, but he was was pretty drunk, and he didn't give me the "creepy vibe". Jen also told me, and I totally agree with her about it, that it was probably just all the alcohol he'd drunk, because Markus wasn't the type to bring a sleazy guy to a party. It's all just my hangups. I know. See, I'm not much of a touchy-feely kind of person with people I'm not that familiar with. And at the end of the night, this guy gave Nicole and I a kiss on the cheek before we left. Now, it's not that I don't like being hugged or whatever by people at all. It's just that I don't do that to people after knowing them for only a few hours - especially when they're intoxicated and have been asking me for most of the night if he can spend the night at my house. I have no problem hugging or touching people that are my friends, that I feel comfortable around, but I need to reach that comfort level first. It's different for every person too. There are very few people I will willingly hug, but if I am the person being hugged, and I don't want you to, I'll let you know, politely of course, that I don't want you to.

Then last night, a bunch of us went to Susan and Will's to watch episodes of Coupling, and then played Halo and some kung-fu fighting game on their XBOX. It was awesome, I wish I had an XBOX now, but the PS2 has Kingdom Hearts, and Kingdom Hearts 2. (Woo!)

I think the absoloute best part of the week though was when James called me from Japan to wish me a happy birthday. He called when I was inside the pub, and I couldn't hear him very well, so as soon as I realized it was him, I bolted out and down the stairs of the pub - in heels, and nearly breaking my ankle - to talk to him and find out what he was up to. We couldn't talk for very long unfourtunately. I was so shocked at the fact that he'd called, and on top of that people had been calling me all afternoon so my cell phone was on the verge of dying. But for the whole night, and next two days, all I did was tell people that my friend from Japan had called me, because I was so happy about it. I wish I'd been able to talk to him more, and that he didn't sound so sad. But I was also so happy he'd called. It's interesting how you know inherently that friends care about you, but it's completely different when they do something to show they do. I miss James. I wish he were going to be in the photos I'm getting developed. But I also wish I were Nicole. I've always wanted to be that person. Not her, herself, but...that person.

|

then / after