Stalking Janet Jackson 2001-03-12 .
then / after

This entry is for Chris. Whose name I keep typo'ing as Christ. Not to give him a God-complex or anything....

He's getting married! The funny thing is, is that I'm invited to the wedding. Not funny "haha", but funny ironic, because he's my brothers' best-friend. To me, when I think of those two, it's like the years before our family moved here never existed to them. I don't think it matters that they grew up together, but didn't spend their entire lives together. When one is hurt, the other carries the sympathy pains.

What I find ironic about being invited to Chris' wedding is that, like everyone else I encounter, I thought he hated me. Then again, I think everyone hates me, even Nicole some days. That's just how I am, paranoia is one of my charming attributes. But over the years, and especially the last year or so, he's also been unbelieveably helpful to me when I was/am having problems with my brother, in some ways, and this isn't meant as a slight, more of a brother. He told me things I needed to hear whether they were true or not, and let me vent when I couldn't to anyone else.

But his wedding is in Finland. And while I'm sure it's a beautiful place to go to, and that I'm not going just to go to there, but to share in Chris' happiness, I'm freakin' terrified of planes!

Huge contraptions that fly in the air do not induce confidence in me. Metal is not meant to fly naturally. If a wing of a plane is not cleaned properly the whole thing will crash. Someone could decide they want to be a terrorist and fly to Finland for their evil terrorist deeds. And sometimes, things just stop working for no reason at all. I do not enjoy the thought of being in these predicaments. If it were feasible, I really would take a boat there, but since it's not, I will do my best to get a plane ticket.

I refuse to go on family trips to Florida with my parents, or even to India and Cuba for *years*. But damnit...I'm going to Finland to Chris' wedding, even if the plane kills me.

Oh, and when 7 years old, and travelling and your brother grabs your arm, shakes you, and yells that we're going to crash and die in the ocean...that doesn't sit well in my mind either that planes are safe. I've been traumatized for life because of that. Stoopid brothers.

There you go Chris, a whole entry just for you. You'd better read it now. And thanks :)

|

then / after