Lessons learned 2001-03-11 .
then / after

Desperate for changing
Starving for truth
Closer where i Started
Chasing after you

I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you

Forgetting all I'm lacking
Completely and complete
I'll take your invitation
You take all of me

Now.. I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you

I'm living for the only thing I know
I'm running and not quite sure where to go
I don't know what i'm diving into
Just hanging by a moment here with you

There's nothing left to lose
Nothing left to fly
There is nothing in the world that can change my mind
There is nothing else
There is nothing else..

Desperate for changing
Starving for truth
Closer where I started
Chasing after you

I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you

I'm living for the only thing I know
I'm running and not quite sure where to go
I don't know what I'm diving into
Just hanging by a moment here with you

Just hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment..
Hanging by a moment...
Hanging by a moment here with you..
-- Lifehouse, Hanging by a moment.

I almost cried at Lisas' birthday party last night. Not having seen all my friends for such a long time, and then all of them being there in one place at the same time.

And on a totally different tangent, some days one regrets that one decides to put trust in others. And other days, one just wants to tell everyone around them to fuck off. :P. Because I truly wish I never got along with him.

Unrelated topic #2: I went for coffee with Arun and Leslie yesterday, and realized two things. One: I have lost a little bit of respect for Bono since he thanked Noel Gallagher when U2 got recognition as one of the greatest bands in the world at the Brit awards. I was actually talking to my tv and saying "You're fucking U2! You don't need to thank Noel, or anyone from Oasis for that matter. They're Oasis for godsakes!! You're U2!! You wrote Mysterious Ways, and Joshua Tree! What the hell did Noel Gallagher contribute to those, or ANY of the things that made U2 what they are! Especially since not 30 seconds before he presented them with the award, when Noel was out on stage and talking he said: "So I'm s'posed to give this to the worlds' greatest band (which sounded like bhund)....apparently.." Apparently?! They're U2! They're not God-incarnate mind you, but they're fucking U2! That little Noel is such a wanker...

Realisation 2: I think the Crocodile Hunter firmly believes he is the Beast Master, and that he has the power to control his "mates" with his Jedi Knight mind powers. Who else goes into a burning foreset and comes out with a shirt full of venomous snakes, and crying? Who decides to stuff the shirt he is wearing full of highly poisonous and deadly snakes, and thinks that they won't resist? The snake is on fire! I was always taught in elementary school that trying to move injured animals was harmful not just to the animal, but to you as well because they'll bite because they don't know that you're trying to help. Hell, driving school taught us that if we hit an animal, that we should make sure it's dead, and if it's not to make sure it *is* dead before driving away and leaving it behind. But somehow, the Crocodile will stuff his shirt full not of dogs, or little squirrels, but MANY 5 feet long snakes that could kill a small elephant, and he thinks this is a GOOD idea.

Noble, brave, but not terribly bright.

|

then / after