Introductions 2001-01-12 .
then / after

I've sat in front of my computer, thinking of a hundred different things and ways to write a summary of this past year. A Year In Review. A hundred different topics come to mind, and a hundred different ways to write about it follow suite. I could be happy, at ease, angry, full of angst, or slip on the comfortable robes of whineyness.

I think of time in terms of music. You can't ask me to not have music on my mind, because it's such an integral part of me, it's my shadow limb, and my crutch.
The Beautiful South came to Toronto, and I stayed in Ottawa. I discovered Japanese pop music, and rediscovered dance music thanks to Lisa. I went back to the music that pulled me through my highschool years. My brother moved back home, my mom went back to school, my dad is getting more sick, and I'm meeting myself for the very first time again. How cliche of me, but tonight feels like a glass of wine with all the curves, and all the scents.

|

then / after