The Meeting 2001-02-14 .
then / after

Families are a funny thing. One minute they tell you one thing, the next they do the exact opposite.

One minute they agree with you about something that shouldn't be done, the next they go and do the exact opposite.

One minute you ask..beg them to be civil, the next they're embarrassingly mean.

Sometimes I feel like I'm the algae that's found in the ocean. I'm nowhere and everywhere, all at the same time. I see everything, but what I see doesn't matter to others. No one likes objectivity when they're feeling emotional about something. They want to yell, scream, cry, hug, whatever. They want to let that emotion take them over in waves, without thinking of the repurcussions of those around them. But if you take the algae away from the ocean or sea, the fish die off because they no longer have their source of sustenance, but the algae still grows.

I don't even exist in the fishpond.

|

then / after