Madness! Sheer madness! 2003-08-15 .
then / after

Well there has been some serious freaky deakyness lately. Nearly 24 hours of no electricity. Ahhh...memories of the ice storm, sweet, sweet memories. The power shut down at work for me though. Everything was hunky dory until we cleared out the store and one of our managers starts talking about terrorism attacks. I kinda lost it at that point. I wasn't drooling and drawing on my socks with crayons, but I was rather fidgety and had a numbing feeling that someone was pumping oxygen out of the store. I didn't realize how stupid I was acting until my panicked father showed up wanting to know if I was alright, and to take me home because he was worried. So now I must make my apologies to a few people and thank them for trying to keep me calm. The other people can rot....haha! Should I really be saying that in a forum where people I work with could stumble across my diary at any minute? Maybe THIS minute!? It'll be okay...they know I don't really mean it.

:D

Really, I don't!

Oh and let me explain how my dad flipped out. On the way home, he stopped at a convenience store and bought eight bottles of Diet Coke (because he's diabetic), four packages of hamburger buns, a loaf of bread (he kindly left one last loaf of bread on the shelf), two boxes of Social tea cookies. Well I think it's funny at least. I think I've been ending a lot of entries with that statement...

|

then / after