Animal Nitrate 2003-08-12 .
then / after

Have you ever noticed how really stupid a lot of tv shows have become these days? I blame Seinfeld. I never liked that show, and to me, that's when tv started going downhill. I don't really believe that, I'm just making shit up. I can do that.

And all these new shows coming out of the networks that are trying to be as cutting edge as Sex and the City. Please. If you wanted to see a bunch of girls sitting around talking about sex, relationships, and all the trimmings that come with it just hang out with my girlfriends and I. Or ANY group of girls. The Sopranos though...well..sorry, can't help you there. The closest I got to the mafia was reading The Godfather.

I didn't have to go to work all this week, which is good, but I think I need a hobby. Or a PS2. I channel surfed all day long, and it was one of the most painful experiences of my life. There was nothing interesting on. A documentary on vampires and the subculture of vampirism. Seinfeld - THREE times, (What did I ever do you hurt youNBC?). There was also this show called "The OC", I think. The actors who were supposed to be playing teenagers all looked like they were abour 25+ years old. Also, when I first saw the ads for the show, I thought it was a new show all about the OC Transpo bus drivers, (haha!). Oh we wacky Canadians. We do have a quasi-improv show about the GO! trains in Toronto though, so it wasn't too far of a stretch.

Maryam also called me to apologize about the other night. But all that did was make me cry. Not sad-cry, just frustration-crying, because despite what she says I know that she's not sorry. So I had to hang up, and pretend that the call never came.

I'm excited for Alcohol Appreciation Night. It'll be nice to be the one driven around this time. Ahh...I can feel my liver deteriorating as we speak. It's a warm, squishy feeling.

|

then / after