Background Mozart 2003-04-26 .
then / after

I found my cd case! It's like the music gods heard of my plight and blessed me with the sounds of music. Yay me. Though I maintain my stance on the whole music issue. It's ridiculous to expect people to *not* share files over the internet. I like to think I've expanded my musical tastes due to file-sharing. Listen to the songs for a while, then judge for myself if I want to actually buy the cd, or buy the cd, listen to it, and be completely disappointed with it. At any rate...this is an old topic, I'll just do what I've always done. Support the artists that I think deserve the support, the ones that are in the business for *music* rather than having a 'hook' song for a few weeks then peeter and fade into the anals of music history.

I've been getting back into my cultural studies roots the past few weeks. I picked up some books from work, Hunter S Thompson..Fast Food Nation (which should be read for the introduction, if nothing else), and I think I'll go buy the book about Che Guevara that I saw Henry reading tonight, I always wanted to read it. Considering I just got myself a gold membership..I really should learn how to make this site look moe appealig..not that the diaryland templates aren't appealing...

|

then / after