Grada 2003-07-27 .
then / after

I went to Ikea and got a plasticy blue table lamp, and a funky cd holder/seat. It's circular, with an orange lid that lifts up so you can put cds and other stuff in there as storage, but when you put the lid down, it acts as a seat. Which I think is cool, and very mod of me. Ikea doesn't have a picture of it on their website, otherwise I'd show it off more. Also got a storage tupperware type box with wheels to go under my bed. I'm not sure what I'm going to put into the box yet, but I'm sure it will be things that I don't use, but refuse to part with. I'm really not that bad of a packrat...really.

Ikea was crazy busy though, I'd forgotten how busy stores could be on weekends when you're the customer, and not the employee. I got to empathize with the girl who scanned my purchases through though, the guy ahead of me in line was rather snarky and rude. We traded a few Stupid Customers stories, well I told one..I like Stupid Customer stories.

Well that's been my day so far..eXXXciting, no? :P

|

then / after