Let me put you in the picture 2001-03-02 .
then / after

So those imoods got boring real fast, what a surprise.

No you did not change the reception. I think we changed on you. I've found that when things are going swimmingly for my freinds, that I distance myself away from them because I feel uncomfortable with my presence there. I'm happy for them, ecstatic for them, but I cannot relate to their particular experience, so when they notice that I don't ask all the Right Questions when they're in this wonderful mood, they themselves go quiet and move away. I don't like people making allowances for me, putting themselves in a situation where they don't feel comfortable about basking in their joy when someone around them is sitting quietly in the corner. I'm just as happy for you, just in my own way. I just cannot relate to your happiness because it's something I've not experienced, but seeing you happy makes me as well.

And if I seem depressed, remember, I have an essay due this Monday, Thursday, Tweedledum &Tweedledee, Humpty Dumpty, the March Hare, the Red Queen, and the Dormouse to deal with. I, as you know, am currently locked up in the Queen's dungeon, taking bites out of my hat and sipping tea. If you guess who I am, you win a prize.

|

then / after