Dream Sequence #2 2001-03-06 .
then / after

Dream Sequence #2
Plot: If you find one, tell me.
Setting:Ottawa, and a cliff.

So it's my birthday, and to celebrate I want to go to dinner with all my friends, and everyone is there, even people like Troy, and Hillary whom I haven't seen since I was 7 were there. But I was the only one who was eating supper for some reason, I think it was because I'd sent out the invitations like an hour beforehand, and so everyone else had already eaten. Looking out the window, we could see the Rideau Centre, it was night, and there were christmas lights strung all around it as usual, and then we noticed we had a button on our table to make it blink on and off, and also to make it dimmer and brighter just by pushing one button. We were also the only ones in the restaurant.

Before supper was over, it was decided that we were going to go to a doll museum, or to look at doll houses, something like that. But first I had to change clothes to something fancier, so Letitia decided that she and her boyfrind, who just happend to be Wayne Gretzky, would go with me to my dorm room (because I was living on campus apparently). What we discovered was that Carleton was infested with lions. And some students had even been attacked by them, and the only warning that we were given by the administration, was if we were approached by one, we should wave our arms in the air and try to scare it away, because if we just stood there scared, it would eat us. So Letitia scared some away, and we got to my dorm room, which wasn't a room but a cottage at the edge of campus behind some trees. So I changed, and we discovered that someone was mad at me because I had the secret formula to something. So Wayne decided to call up his old teammates and they all decided to dress up as killer penguins, and we all took the elevator in my cottage down a floor into a cave where we had the Batmobile waiting for us. So we all drove to a cliff instead of the museum, which was where the rest of my friends said they'd be afterwards.

So we're all standing on the cliff, then all of a sudden Caroline decides to dive off it, and I scream and everyone is laughing at me, I look over, and she's fallen into a lake at the bottom of the cliff, and she yells up at me that I have to dive in or they'd do something to me, I forget what. So a few more people dive in, then I decide to shut my eyes and just jump. The water is full of those coloured balls they fill the boxes with kiddy slides in them with. You know, at Chuck E Cheeze and stuff, the kids go down the slide and into a box full of those balls where they tumble about in and more fun is to be had. Those coloured balls were in our side of the lake. On the other side, a huge picture of a house was carved into the rock at the bottom of the lake, and further than that were a pair of metal doors that slid open, and out of it were Cary Grant and Lauren Bacall running away from someone. So Wayne and his friends decide to slide on their stomachs down the cliff to save them, and beat up the guys chasing them. After they do that, one more guy runs out of the doors, but he pauses, looks at us, says "uh oh" then runs back in. Then I woke up when Letita said one of Waynes' friends liked me.

The End.

But hey, 19 more days until my birthday! That part was true at least :)

|

then / after