Saints 2001-01-19 .
then / after

I spoke in class! I spoke in a class being recorded for tv! Granted the show is only on cable, and predominantly watched by people taking the class, but considering how I sit on the side of the room where the camera is positioned in such a way that he can't swivel to aim it at me. I still spoke in class. I'm am not seen, but I am heard! I don't even really remember what we were talking about exactly, he was asking the class what would make us happy, and one girl shouted out money, to which my first thought was that it was a good answer. I mean, everyone needs money to be able to do anything these days. Shopping. Shopping was her answer. A new pair of shoes would make her Happy. Sure I love shopping too (I don't give off that impression, but I do.), it makes me happy, but not Happy. Another girl said companionship, and I can totally see where she's coming from with that, I mean, money can't buy you love or friendship, but I'd rather be friendless and in possession of my own home and able to pay for all the little and big things like utilities without problems, than having lots of friends, and not even able to pay last months rent on a run down apartment. That's just me though, I know some things are more important than money, but I love it. I want to be able to live comfortably in my old age, at 21 I'm a terrible Scrooge with my money. I love to spend my money, but I hate doing so, and with clothes I end up buying a whole bunch of stuff, but returning almost half of it, because I think I spent too much.

I was a little more enigmatic today, and the reactions to that behaviour were unexpected, but very much welcome. The sinner inside is taking over.

|

then / after