Happy un-wedding to me 2003-07-30 .
then / after

This is how inept I am with HTML. I had to get my friend Lisa to fix my frontpage so links to my last 5 entries would show up. Then it took me two DAYS to fix my archives. I wanted to make links for every month, but I don't know what I was messing up, so I just concluded to do it by year. I don't know why that worked and doing it by month didn't...I swear there's a beast in my computer eating all my HTML codes so I look dumb. Like I could look dumber! Haha!

So my day: Woke up, watched tv, diced some onions for my mom, went to work and came home. I really need to get a life.

It looks like my mom is getting more annoying about the "marriage" issue. Really, there is no issue anyways, seeing as how in order to get married there needs to be a guy involved, which there isn't. So for my non-marriage, to my non-(indian, my mother hopes)-fiancee, my aunt has started collecting/making some jewelry for my wedding. To be honest, I wouldn't mind getting married and going through with the whole ceremony. Only I happen to be the only one that thinks I should have the right guy first. I don't know...it just seems like a kind of crucial part of a wedding. I have to admit though, as soon as my mom told me that my aunt had jewelry for me and what it was for, my first thought was "but you can give it to me anyways!" Oh well. The masses want a wedding.

I think it's time for a haircut and new shoes.

|

then / after