Dream #5, I think 2003-02-18 .
then / after

I had a VERY weird dream just now (last night?). It started out with me looking like another girl whose name was Dawn (didn't look like Dawn from Buffy, just had the name). So I/Dawn had a boyfriend, and we were walking around a cemetary at night, when all of a sudden we ere surrounded by zombies and vampires. In the crowd of vampires, I saw Buffy, and she had been turned into a vampire. They started to attack us, and I finally got so frustrated that I started fighting back when I realized that I now had Buffy's powers of the Slayer. So I fought off a bunch of vampires, and we ran to my house. I started to get really upset that I had the Slayers powers because I thought they were too big a responsiility, when all of a sudden Buffy walks into my house, and after we tell her what we saw she gets mad and grabs a few stakes (thought what they were doing in my house I don't know) and takes off. She left through the back door leading to the garage, and I freaked out that she left it open because I didn't want the vampires to enter the house. So I ran to shut it just as Xander appeared in front of the garage, so I slammed it shut and locked and bolted everything. Then I ran around the rest of the house locking all the windows and doors. And while I'm trying to lock one of the sliding doors with a broken handle, my mom comes in and doesn't understand what the big fuss is and says that they won't bother us. But I know they will, because they know that I now have the Slayers powers. Then I look out the garage window and Xander is trying to break it down, so Willow shows up and for some reason is putting masking tape on the car in the garage, then calls after Xander to lure him away from the house. So Xander starts chasing Willow down the street, I lock up the house, and follow her. Then somehow we manage to trap him in the *hood* of a passing car, where we proceed to attempt to drive large wooden stakes through the hood to kill Vampire Xander. It turns out that the car we trapped Xander in belongs to the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, and a cop pulls over trying to figure out if what we're doing deserves a ticket. Then I notice that what we're trying to kill Xander with are chopsticks, and notice that the cop has a very pointed wooden walking stick, so I ask him to drive it through the hood a few times so that we can kill Vampire Xander. Then all of a sudden we're in a highschool cafeteria, and the whole place looks like an under-budget canadian highschool comedy show. There's a baking contest of some sort, and Cordelia is there making fun of us, and Jerry Springer is the kindly but quirky Principle. Jerry Springer announces that my team (of me, Willow, and Buffy), win with our baked goods which were all in the shape of little christmas trees and wreaths. Then Jerry Springer is getting carried out of the cafeteria by the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, and Xander steals and eats some of our cookies.

That's my dream.

|

then / after