Dreaming of electric sheep 2001-05-02 .
then / after

I've been such a lazy-ass with my diary. I've had no desire to check my email or write any entries. I have lots of stuff to say, but no motivation to write anything.

I went and visited Holly and Dan over the weekend, that was fun, even though I only got to spend about 12 hours with them. It was the funnest 12 hours I've had since exams ended! Then I went and spent all my hard-earned money on perfumes, and a nice dressy Guess watch. I'm such a girly girl that I scare myself. The watch actually looks out of place with most of my outfits. There's my cargo pants, my sweater, my vest, my purple karma beads, and my nice silver watch. I'm so chique.

I have to find something to occupy my time this summer, most of my friends are moving away, or already have. All these people around me are moving places, and I'm staying in the same place.

IT's like Lisa said: "We've grown, and changed, but he hasn't." Except now it's me who isn't changing, or growing.

I want a party. A party that people can go to and forget each other at the end of the night, because that's what has to happen. We have to forget each other in order to move on. A party so I can say goodbye to them, and I want him there.

|

then / after