Happy Unbirthday To Me 2001-03-26 .
then / after

I see you baby, shaking that ass.

Thirty-four minutes into my birthday, and for the first time, the very first time I do feel different. Not older, not more of an adult, just...my age. I feel like going through my closet and throwing out all the silly clothes for more adult ones. Then I realize that I don't own silly clothes, all of my stuff is jeans, cargos and sweaters. :) Actually, my dressy clothes are quite nice. I think. Maybe..

See my name is Grandma Funk y'all. Funky if you're nasty darlin'. And ya..gots to be nasty.

Isn't it funny how actors can act on award winning tv shows, or movies, but when it comes to public service announcements, or presenting awards on tv, all that "acting ability" goes down the drain? They speak like they're stoic statues, and I'm not talking about starlets and new actors, I'm talking about seasoned actors. They. Speak. Like. They. Can. Only. Understand. One. Word. At. A. Time.
Except Patrick Stewart. He makes me believe that if I pledge my life to Amnesty International, I really will be doing the very best thing I can do with my whole life. Patrick Stewart kicks ass.

Yes Champy, I have no respect for people who send those anonymous crush emails either. I'd still like to know who it was that sent it to me though. It's one of those weird quirky things that happen, gnome sane? I'd like to know without the person who sent it to me telling me though. In case it's someone I don't like, ya know. :)

Honestly, I wouldn't know what to say...I'm the goofiest, shyest, most thin-skinned person I know. I have all these friends that do nothing but mock me day and night, and sometimes I think they truly mean it! (mmmmm....guilt trips!)
What was my point again? Oh yes. So if I was confronted with the actual person, I'd flounder about not looking at the poor guy, come across as a bitch, and feel horrible until summer time, because I'm assuming it's someone in one of my classes. Hooray for universities and their huge campus' :) Though I'd have more respect for a guy with the balls to approach me, rather than play games with me and make me guess who he is.

Yes yes, that sounds mean, but I asked all my girl friends and they agreed with me.

I did not see the Oscars tonight, but I saw them vicariously through Lisa. Can someone tell me why Bjork was wearing a goose costume? Please? Thanks :)

Happy Un-Birthday to me!

*SMOOCHIE*

*MWAH*

*MWAH*

*zerbert*

|

then / after